PSYCHOLOGY TALKS & COLLOQUIASpring 2016

 

In addition to the psychology department colloquia, we have weekly brown bag lunch talks at noon in our Goldman Library, to which everyone is invited. The developmental psychology area lunches meet on Mondays, the cognitive psychology lunches meet on Wednesdays, and the social/personality psychology lunches meet on Thursdays. Contact the psychology department or relevant faculty for further details.

All Talks & Colloquia: Spring 2016

Mon. Mar. 28
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Intrusive Parenting and Later Child Behavior Problems: Differential Moderation by Cardiac Reactivity versus Recovery
Kristen Rudd
 
Wed. Mar. 30
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Bayesian methods in cognitive modeling
Michael Lee
UCI
 
Thu. Mar. 31
12:10PM
Social/Personality Brown Bag
Dispositional Approaches to Uncertainty Navigation
Angelica Falkenstein
 
Mon. Apr. 4
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Can God Make the Impossible, Possible? Children's Developing Understanding of Possibility and Causal Mechanisms
Kirsten Lesage
 
Wed. Apr. 6
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Perceptual learning to improve collision detection in older adults
Carissa Lemon
UCR
 
Thu. Apr. 7
12:10PM
Social/Personality Brown Bag
Development and Correlates of an Interpersonal Goal Conflict Scale
Jacob Gray
 
Mon. Apr. 11
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
The co-development of externalizing and internalizing behaviors across early childhood: A 6.5-year longitudinal study
Laura Dimler
 
Wed. Apr. 13
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
The Role of Interhemispheric Interaction for Nonverbal Visual Recognition Memory (Second Year Research)
Alessandra McDowell
UCR
 
Thu. Apr. 14
12:10PM
Social/Personality Brown Bag
Social Consequences of Genetic Explanations for Racial Differences in Health: A Backdoor to Eugenics?
Dr. Bruce Link
UCR
 
Mon. Apr. 18
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
TBD
Sofia Stepanyan
 
Wed. Apr. 20
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Is Biological Motion Special? Psychophysical and Computational Investigations
Hongjing Lu
UCLA
 
Thu. Apr. 21
12:10PM
Social/Personality Brown Bag
Kindness Interventions in Two Cultures
Lilian Shin
 
Mon. Apr. 25
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
TBD
Angela Sillars
 
Wed. Apr. 27
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
CANCELLED
 
Thu. Apr. 28
12:10PM
Social/Personality Brown Bag
Family and Friend Support Moderates the Rate of Functional Decline in the Swedish Adoption/Twin Study of Aging
Brittany Bannon
 
Mon. May. 2
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
TBD
Emily Shih
 
Wed. May. 4
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Modulating acetylcholine during sleep consolidation of perceptual learning and declarative memory
Lizzie McDevitt
UCR
 
Thu. May. 5
12:10PM
Social/Personality Brown Bag
No Brown Bag: Area Faculty-Only Meeting
 
Mon. May. 9
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
TBD
Yeram Cheong
 
Wed. May. 11
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Second Year Research
Ben Yetton
UCR
 
Thu. May. 12
12:10PM
Social/Personality Brown Bag
You Can't Spell Well-Being without We: A Meta-Analysis on First-Person Plural Pronoun Use in Romantic Relationships
Alexander Karan
 
Mon. May. 16
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
TBD
Hollie Almeria
 
Wed. May. 18
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Cancelled (VSS)
 
Thu. May. 19
12:10PM
Social/Personality Brown Bag
Contextualizing Personality at the Level of Traits, Goals, and Narratives
Grace Hanley
 
Mon. May. 23
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
TBD
Jorge Monroy
 
Wed. May. 25
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Cancelled (Cog Area Faculty meeting)
 
Thu. May. 26
12:10PM
Social/Personality Brown Bag
Kindness Is In The Blood: The Biological Health Indicators of Experimentally Induced Prosocial Behavior
Megan Fritz
 
Mon. May. 30
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
NO BROWN BAG
 
Wed. Jun. 1
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Title TBA
Lauren Whitehurst
UCR
 
Thu. Jun. 2
12:10PM
Social/Personality Brown Bag
Investigating How Pain is Discussed in Everyday Conversations within Three Clinical Samples
Robert Wright
 
Wed. Jun. 8
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Second Year Research
Adrian Cunningham
UCR