PSYCHOLOGY TALKS & COLLOQUIA

 

In addition to the psychology department colloquia, we have weekly brown bag lunch talks at noon in our Goldman Library, to which everyone is invited. The developmental psychology area lunches meet on Mondays, the cognitive psychology lunches meet on Wednesdays, and the social/personality psychology lunches meet on Thursdays. Contact the psychology department or relevant faculty for further details.

All Talks & Colloquia:

Mon. Sep. 26
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Henrike Moll
USC
 
Mon. Oct. 3
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Koeun Choi
UCR
 
Mon. Oct. 10
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Koraly Perez-Edgar
Penn State
 
Wed. Oct. 12
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
What the native language can tell us about new language learning
Kinsey Bice
Penn State
 
Mon. Oct. 17
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Sarah Creel
UCSD
 
Wed. Oct. 19
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
When exceptions matter: Examining structural constraints in bilingual language production and its relation to cognition
Christian A. Navarro-Torres
UC Riverside
 
Mon. Oct. 24
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Ilana Bennett
UCR
 
Wed. Oct. 26
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
The influence of short-term language switching training on the plasticity of the cognitive control mechanism in bilingual word production
Dr. Taomei Guo
State Key Laboratory of Cognitive Neuroscience and Learning, Beijing Normal University
 
Mon. Oct. 31
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Bradley Bond
USD
 
Tue. Nov. 1
04:00PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Terry Jernigan
UCSD
LOCATION: Genomics Auditorium
 
Wed. Nov. 2
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
TBA
Dr. Megan Zirnstein
UC Riverside
 
Mon. Nov. 7
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Cathy Sandhofer
UCLA
 
Wed. Nov. 9
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Taste, Culture, Action, and Size: Which aspects of cognition and language processing are more or less grounded in perceptual and motor experiences?
Natalie A. Kacinik
Associate Professor of Psychology, Brooklyn College & the Graduate Center, City University of New York (CUNY)
 
Mon. Nov. 21
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Competitive Neurocognitive Networks Underlying Statistical Learning: A Lifespan Perspective
Dezso Nemeth and Karolina Janacsek
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
 
Mon. Nov. 28
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Caren Walker
UCSD
 
Wed. Nov. 30
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Title TBA
Dr. Jonathan Venezia
UC Irvine